Academic Advisor

graduation ceremony
UC Davis Academic Advisor Certificate

The UC Davis Academic Advisor Certificate Series rolled out in Fall 2015.  The multi-tiered certification program is designed to fit the needs of advisors with varying amounts of experience and knowledge. 

Level One establishes standards of knowledge for interacting with students and provides a solid introduction to essential campus resources; all departmental and college advisors are expected to complete Level One.

Level Two will provide an opportunity for co-curricular coursework and further specialization. 

Level Three will provide an opportunity for scholarly pursuits, to support advisors with ambitions to publish and conduct scholarly inquiry in an advising context.

Level One:
Level Two:

Expected roll-out in Spring 2017

Level Three: